For most organisations it’s great to allow people to see who is commenting and voting. It builds trust and allows for your users to feel part of a growing community.
Some businesses however such as those which are B2B may wish to keep it private who else might be using your product.
For that reason today we’ve introduced Privacy mode. With privacy mode enabled your users will not see who has voted, commented or posted suggestions and instead just see it was posted by a “user”
Admins on your board will still be able to see names and dig into users as normal – but your regular visitors will be blind to who is voting alongside them. As we say we’d recomend this be off for the vast majority of customers but we understand why for limited use cases you might need it.
As always, more features coming soon!